Board of Directors

John KellyJohn Kelly


As executive director of the Galvin Electricity Initiative and the Perfect Power Institute™, John Kelly is leading research into improved electricity governance models and the development of innovative Perfect Power prototypes. These prototypes are being designed to serve as a test bed where innovative technologies and polices can be refined. Read more.





Michael GalvinMichael Galvin


Michael Galvin is the cofounder, vice chairman and president of Harrison Street Capital, LLC (HSC), which owns and operates a diversified portfolio of business platforms in private equity buyouts/build-ups, real estate and technology. HSC’s investment focus is in the essential, less cyclical, asset light, growth business sectors. Read more.





Christopher Galvin


Christopher Galvin is chairman, CEO, and cofounder of HSC; cofounder and chairman of Harrison Street Real Estate Capital LLC; executive chairman and cofounder of UniqueSoft Inc., a real-time software authoring services company; and chairman of Cleversafe Inc., a digital storage company. Read more.





Kurt YeagerKurt E. Yeager


Kurt Yeager joined the Galvin Electricity Initiative shortly after it was launched in 2005. As the Initiative’s Vice Chairman, Yeager continues to work with electricity experts, innovators and entrepreneurs to design and build Perfect Power System models of a smart, efficient electric power system that cannot fail the consumer. Read more.



Executive Advisory Committee

•    Paul O’Neill, former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury
•    John Estey, President and CEO, S&C Electric Company
•    John W. Rowe, former Chairman and CEO, Exelon Corporation
•    Anne Pramaggiore, President and CEO, ComEd
•    Clyde Kofman, President of UL Enterprise Services, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.


    Subscribe to PerfectPowerInstitute